Linking up with Kate Motaung and a community of bloggers for Five Minute Friday. The prompt is “Visit”. Write freely for just five minutes, no overthinking or editing. I usually write longer than five minutes and ALWAYS edit (can’t help it).
GO
We used to be a lot more social, even on social media.
I often think how people don’t really ‘visit’ much any more. I reflect on when my husband and I were a young married couple we would host the young people of our church or married couples in our home weekly, we loved to entertain, we loved each other’s company. We would play games, talk, our children would play together, we would learn and teach, just visit.
Even family visits were more frequent which now, at least for many are mostly just on holidays.
It seems the more we are connected through technology and social media, the less we are present in one another’s lives.
I wonder when, if ever, we will regain some of the social virtues we used to enjoy. They were so important to building relationships and nurturing family.
STOP (Just noticed I didn’t start the timer.)

And they, continuing daily with one accord in the temple, and breaking bread from house to house, did eat their meat with gladness and singleness of heart, ~ Acts 2:46