Nearly nine months into my fitness journey which I began January 5, there are 110 days until my birthday.
A significant part of my new personal fitness community or network is the family at No Fat Birthdays, a boutique fitness studio owned by Fitness Trainer/Coach Jamey Mixson. The studio or gym name grips you in a way that gives you a relatable focus point for your goals.
Entering into this new season on this first day of September, with Autumn officially arriving in a few weeks, I’m focused on or REACHing to achieve more progress by my birthday, “’cause no one wants to be fat on their birthday!”
The prompt for Five Minute Friday, http://katemotaung.com/five-minute-friday/ (I know it is Monday) is REACH.
After returning from our Alaskan cruise vacation a few weeks ago, I was so low because of all the delicious indulgences I enjoyed while we were away. For days I really struggled, beating myself up about it. I vowed I would not weigh myself for several weeks because I could not bear to step on the scale and see it move up. I could not see it myself, but people around me kept saying how great I looked like something drastic had taken place. In my mind I asked, what are they talking about? I cannot remember why I did it, but I stepped on the scale one morning and was pleasantly surprised to see I indeed had lost more, reaching another short-term weight loss goal. It was the breakthrough I needed to release me from the state I was in. Then I had a checkup with my doctor who had not seen me since I began my fitness journey. She was so impressed and, of course, encouraged me to continue … that was a huge boost for my motivation. I put on my big girl pants #beastmode and got back in the game, mind, body and spirit.
Now, I’m here, 110 days ’til my birthday with this REACH in my spirit. I am excited about where I am and optimistic about what I will achieve.
I have made a commitment to myself, which I intend to keep. “… REACHing forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize …” or the goal which I have set for myself.

set-a-goal

WOW, how powerful is that!

Family, friends and readers … Thanks for coming along for the ride and for inspiring encouraging, cheering and championing me along the way. Hang in there with me, I need you.