Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Throwing caution to the wind, writing for five minutes, linking up with Lisa-Jo Baker for Five Minute Friday, http://lisajobaker.com/five-minute-friday/

The prompt for today is HANDS

gokeefehands

[This print is the beautiful work of artist/photographer Georgia O’Keefe. I captured it last month while visiting her Museum in Albuquerque NM]

The Choir pulled out an old one this past Sunday, a Kirk Franklin classic.

You don’t have to worry and don’t you be afraid
Joy comes in the morning; troubles, they don’t last always
For there’s a Friend named Jesus Who will wipe your tears away
And if your heart is broken, just lift your hands and say

THIS!
I know that I can make it, I know that I can stand
No matter what may come my way, my life is in Your Hands
With Jesus I can take it, With Him I know I can stand
No matter what may come my way, my life is in Your Hands

So when your tests and trials, they seem to get you down
And all your friends and loved ones are no where to be found
Remember there’s a Friend named Jesus Who will wipe your tears away
And if your heart is broken just lift your hands and say
I know that I can make it, I know that I can stand
No matter what may come my way, my life is in Your Hands
With Jesus I can take it, With Him I know I can stand
No matter what may come my way, my life is in Your Hands

Anticipating the birth of his firstborn (our first grandson), I remember something my son said. While contemplating all the things on his plate at the time, decisions to be made and his baby, at that time, still comfy in his mother’s womb past his due date … My son said, ‘there are so many things out of our hands”.
Isn’t that the time our faith pulls us into all that we believe and trust God for, the time when we must realize, accept, embrace and rejoice in the fact that our life is in His Hands. What an assurance that whatever comes our way, our lives are in His Hands. He holds us and all that concerns us in His Hands and we can trust His ability to hold us, to cover us, and to protect us.

With Jesus iIcan take it, With Him, I know I can stand!
No matter what may come my way, my life is in Your Hands.
Listen hear, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yzTITwcnT9w

Thank You, Jesus
I’m in Your Hands.

5-minute-friday-1