I have tried to dismiss it, didn’t want to entertain it, but it won’t go away.
Less than a week after I experienced one of my dream adventures of flying in a hot air balloon in Albuquerque NM, there was a tragic hot air balloon crash in rural VA. When I heard the news report, I gasped and exclaimed, Lord Jesus! Then I just didn’t want to think about it. I didn’t want to think how it could have happened to my flight, that if that accident had happened prior to my flight, I might not have taken it, yada yada yada. Then hearing more details of the accident, thinking how fortunate I was to have had a veteran pilot and that none of the circumstances surrounding the fatal flight were common to my flight, yada, yada, yada.

Lord, forgive me. Shame on me!
Instead of dismissing it, I owe God a praise, a public praise.

God covered and protected me like He does every single waking moment of my life. Like He does for each of us. The routine things we take for granted everyday. There are occasions every single day when our lives are in danger but for God’s mystery covering (as my Pastor says). His angels protect us from dangers seen and unseen.
So, Lord Jesus, I thank YOU!

1796869_10152061290615264_7086002109187868029_o 10299976_10152059589515264_3730840938317293935_n

I thank You, that on May 1, 2014 when I was flying in a hot air balloon along the Rio Grande River in Albuquerque NM, You covered me. Thank You for the experience of a lifetime, but more importantly, thank You for Your protection, for being my Jehovah-Sabaoth (Protector).

When I didn’t think to pray for Your covering, You covered me.
When I didn’t have the foresight to invite your angels to encamp round about me, You covered me.
When I take things for granted each day, You cover me.
When I fail to invite You or acknowledge You in my decisions, You cover me.
So, Lord Jesus, in words that are not commensurate with the magnitude of Your grace, mercy and love towards me, I say, thank YOU!

Lesson: Do not be like the nine, be like the one who turned back and gave thanks. Never take any of God’s blessings for granted. In all thy ways acknowledge Him and everything He does.

When you know to give God praise, do it. He is so worthy!