Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

When we arrived at our Resort, the bell staff asked, “Are you here on business or Holiday?” That was funny to me, but I responded, “on Holiday”. I know that is how other cultures refer to vacation.
We’re VISITing San Diego this week, well tomorrow is our last day. We’ve had the best time despite the weather not being as warm as we expected or hoped it would be.
I completed my 21-day Daniel Fast while here. It has been a journey of discovery and a true blessing. I prayed many times (often jokingly) for an intervention from my Starbucks indulgences and poor eating habits. This was it. I’ve enjoyed the experience, eating nutritiously, accomplishing a goal and developing a desire to eat better. Praying God will continue to help me as I move forward.
Tomorrow is our last day of Holiday. Praying God will grace it with sunshine and more good memories.

“A mind that is stretched by a new experience can never go back to its old dimensions.” ~ Oliver Wendell Holmes, Jr.

Bless the Lord, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name. Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits: Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all thy diseases; Who redeemeth thy life from destruction; who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies; Who satisfieth thy mouth with good things; so that thy youth is renewed like the eagle’s. (Psalms 103:1-5 KJV)

Linking up with Lisa Jo baker and community at http://lishttp://lisajobaker.com/2014/01/five-minuteajobaker.com/2014/01/five-minute-Friday-visit