Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve learned there is no need to reframe something unless you can do it better than an original source.

Five Minute Friday: MERCY
Linking to http://lisajobaker.com/five-minute-friday/

The prompt for this week’s Five Minute Friday is MERCY. I immediately thought of this beautiful song by my most favorite Gospel singer, not just because of her voice, but because of her spirit and consistent Godly representation of Christ. She wears the ornament of holiness like a well-tailored garment. I love CeCe Winans, one of a short list of stellar ladies I would love to meet and talk to about her faith and love for God.

The song is, ‘Mercy Said No’ … I pray it ministers to you and you realize or are reminded of the unrelenting fortitude of God’s MERCY in your life.

Mercy said no
I’m not gonna let you go
I’m not gonna let you slip away
You don’t have to be afraid
Mercy said no
Sin will never take control
Life and death stood face to face
Darkness tried to steal my heart away
Thank You Jesus, Mercy said no