Tags

, , , , , , ,

Five Minute Friday: BROKEN
Linking to http://lisajobaker.com/five-minute-friday/

And he was teaching in one of the synagogues on the sabbath. And, behold, there was a woman which had a spirit of infirmity eighteen years, and was bowed together, and could in no wise lift up herself. And when Jesus saw her, he called her to him, and said unto her, Woman, thou art loosed from thine infirmity. And he laid his hands on her: and immediately she was made straight, and glorified God. (Luke 13:10-13 KJV)

BROKEN to be made whole.

Many experiences in life cause brokenness. These experiences flood our emotions, break our spirit, cast a shadow of darkness over our existence, and lock us down to nothingness. God did not mean for us to succumb to brokenness. For He gave His life that we might be made whole in Him.

How to pull our pieces together again is always the challenge.
It starts with recognition. A cerebral occurrence that transmits, I need God. The logos moment that God is the Giver of Life, not dread, despair and brokenness; that He is a Forgiver, and a Restorer of broken places and people.

I was broken once, actually many times, and will probably be broken again as long as I am living in this imperfect world with imperfect people. Having a knowledge of Christ and who I am in Him is what makes the difference … It is the defining factor. I now know, better than ever before, that my brokenness is an opportunity for His Masterful craftsmanship and artistry to make me whole again, so I’m just broken to be made whole.

So rest assured my Sister, my Friend,
In Him, our loving God, you and I are made completely healed, fashioned by His gentle Hand, held together by His Love, and restored to beautiful wholeness …
In Him, we are always whole because He is whole, He is unbreakable.
He, our God, is perfect, never BROKEN.