Tags

, , ,

I love music! It, particularly Worship music and Gospel music, renews my life literally each and every day. 

One songwriter wrote,
Sing unto the Lord a new song,
Sing unto the Lord all the earth.
Oh sing unto the Lord a new song,
For He is worthy to be praised.
Come before His presence with thanksgiving
And enter His courts with praise,
Be thankful unto Him and bless His holy name
For He is worthy to be praised.

Sing a new song, let it worship from the heart and bless His Name
In so doing, you will be blessed with renewed life.  A song for me is a healing therapy, the balm of Jesus, that gives perspective to everything in my life.  Somehow with a song, I can make it.  I feed my spirit, my heart, my soul, and my mind with a song at the start of my day and it rings all day and all through the night. It covers me. My life is sustained by a resounding praise, a never-ending song.

Ephesians 5:19 says, Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord;
When you’re lost in a song, there is no room for anything else

Sing a new song!

 

.

5-minute-friday-1[2]Today I’m linking up with the Five Minute Friday and writing on the prompt given by Lisa-Jo Baker. This week’s word is SONG.