Five Minute Friday, where a community of bloggers write on the same topic … 1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking. 2. Link back and invite others to join in, http://lisajobaker.com/five-minute-friday/. 3. Visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Please give us your best five minutes on: BARE

I was reminded of a passage of scripture in Ezekiel 16, a message God told him to convey to Jerusalem … About how when she was born, she was bare, uncovered, unattended, laying in her blood and the Lord God saw her, washed her, covered her, adorned her.
pic
SOURCE: Undisclosed

From that state of bare exposure when no one cared, no one pitied her, the Lord God made her royalty. Sadly, she abused His love, His favor, His care, she prostituted herself to the world, lost her beauty and regality.

BUT, oh the Love of Jesus …
His banner over her and over me and over you is Love.
He still loved her, He said to her … I’ll remember the covenant I made with you when you were young and I’ll make a new covenant with you that will last forever. … I’ll firmly establish my covenant with you and you’ll know that I am God. You’ll remember your past life and face the shame of it, but when I make atonement for you, make everything right after all you’ve done, it will leave you speechless.’” Decree of God, the Master. (The Message)

his-banner-over-me-is-love-linda-harris-iorio
SOURCE: Linda Harris-lorio

His Banner Over Me Is Love
His Love covers my bare exposure
In my humanity, He covers me
In my zealousness, He covers me
In my impulsiveness, He covers me
His Love covers my bare exposure
His Banner Over Me Is Love
Love unconditional
Love undescribable
Love unstoppable
Love unimaginable
Love so merciful
Love so forgiving
Love so reconciling
Love so true
Love forever
His Banner Over Me Is Love
5minutefriday