Five Minute Friday, where a community of bloggers write on the same topic … 1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking. 2. Link back and invite others to join in, http://lisajobaker.com/five-minute-friday/. 3. Visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community…OK, are you ready? Please give us your best five minutes on: AFRAID

moilakeside

With every ache, visit to the doctor, imaging test or requisition for one, I feel afraid. Worried that something undesirable will occur, filled with anxiety that feeds the imbalances that I already feel.
The Psalmist writes, “What time I am afraid, I will trust in Thee.”
I, with every intention of my faith and heart, desire to trust God, to not be afraid.
The imperfection of my flesh and humanity fails me and fails God when I don’t trust Him like I should.
Tears stain my heart when I am afraid, when I don’t trust.
Tears fill my eyes when I am afraid, when I don’t trust.
Yet in my heart, I know He knows.
He knows my fear, He knows everything about me.
He created me fearfully and wonderfully, He covers me.
Even when I’m afraid, when I don’t trust enough,
He still cares for me, He still loves me.
Dear Lord God, at what time I am afraid, help me to trust You more.