Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

aaaclockhrglass

“To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven: … He hath made every thing beautiful in his time: also he hath set the world in their heart, so that no man can find out the work that God maketh from the beginning to the end.” ~ Ecclesiastes 3:1, 11

My love and I were reflecting upon events of the day and this whole time thing came racing back to my mind. I pondered the prayer request of a loved one who has been ill for a while, the mean twists of life, the end of the year, the beginning of the year. Suddenly it dawned on me that we put so much into crossing into a new year through the great door, gate, journey-way, portal, or threshold into the commencement of some new phase or periphery of time when in actuality it is a continuum. The next step, the new frontier of life is a perpetuity of our existence.

Time doesn’t stop, it doesn’t change, it continues. The change, the new beginning  must be in each of us. My life will only be any different in the new year as I am prepared to make it. If I remain the same, most things about me will remain the same. If my mind is not transformed, if my behavior is not changed, if my faith is not increased, if my sense of self is not more purposeful, I will continue on the continuum of time, unchanged. Indeed, this new day, new moment, new mercy is also a new page or chapter, a new story or song, or new book in life.  One for an inward look, a makeover so to speak, a new chance (Ecclesiastes 9:11) to make it right or get it right. My mentor taught me, “Evidence of learning is changed behavior.” On this continuum from 2012-2013, what will be the evidence of learning? Asking God to make me better, I always resolve to BE BETTER in the new year. I will continue with that. *Q

aaaclockrays

2013 Blessings! Don’t miss the Beautiful.