Tags

, , , , , , ,

lightedornaments

“Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the LIGHT of the world: He that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the LIGHT of life.” ~ John 8:12

Suddenly from the dark came a LIGHT that will never dim.
Jesus, the LIGHT of the world.

I first met him as a young girl, that is when I came to know His Light. It has illuminated my heart and life ever since. No matter when or where I’ve been in life, He, the Light, has never left my heart or my life. As I grew older and came to know Him more intimately, more personally, as the Savior of my life in the pardon and remission of my sin, His radiance only increased. He, the Light, has enlightened my faith, knowledge, human frailty, He has given brilliance to who I am and ever hope to be. He, the Light, has given me salvation, truth, promise and an eternal hope. He, the Light has directed me as a woman, wife, mother and grandmother, sister, friend. He, the Light has given life to the dark places of fear and despair, and has been a beacon, lighthouse far in the distance of uncertainty, anticipation and expectancy. He, the Light will never dim. Through shadows, blindspots, tunnels, clouds and storms, He, the Light will never dim. Through nightmares, grief, the blackness of the darkest night, He, the Light will never dim.

He, the Light, is love, comfort, peace and joy. He is everything we need and so much more. He, the Light, glosses our lives with spiritual healing, nourishment, and constancy to endure, emerge, and triumph.

He, the LIGHT, will never dim.
Jesus, the LIGHT of the world.