Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

moiprofwhite

Interesting thing about me …

I just pulled some old clippings and personal notes from a desk drawer.

I’ve been collecting inspirational writings and quotes, scriptures, prayers, notes and nuggets all of my life it seems. Always feeding my spirit, soul, growth and development. Never fully sure or accepting of my own strength, ability or influence, but God has given me this tool that has sustained my own life and has also blessed others over the years. Often times when others are doing ‘big things’, in the forefront, celebrated, you wonder, ‘What have I done?” or lament, ‘I haven’t done anything.’ So thankful God safeguards people, reminders, memories, successes and victories to remind us of what He has done and that because of Him we have achieved more than we think or accept of yourselves.

“The LORD thy God in the midst of thee is mighty; he will save, he will rejoice over thee with joy; he will rest in his love, he will joy over thee with singing.” ~ Zephaniah 3:17

Everyone’s path, platform or realm of influence is not the same, that is why it is so important to bloom where you are planted, in the field or garden, on the windowsill or in the planter, in the basket or the terra cotta pot. The evidence of your seedlings come back to you in little love notes and appreciation cards and thinking of you messages. Thank You, God, for every keeper You have given to dress the vineyard of my life.

notes