Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

From time to time I get this ache in my spirit, push in my back, a tugging in my heart to proclaim Christ from the tallest skyscraper to the deepest recesses of the Earth … just to yell, “Don’t forget Christ.”

There is just this tugging in my heart.

We live in a progressive society, folks racing to achieve personal goals, pursuing their purpose and destiny, sleeping out to possess the latest tech gadget, networking in the personal-gain social circles, promoting projects, events, my newest thing, and ‘me’. I’m not hating on any of that because people need that obviously.

There is just this tugging in my heart.

I recall to mind God’s discourse to the Ephesian church … “I know thy works, and thy labour, and thy patience, and how thou canst not bear them which are evil: and thou hast tried them which say they are apostles, and are not, and hast found them liars: And hast borne, and hast patience, and for my name’s sake hast laboured, and hast not fainted. Nevertheless I have somewhat against thee, because thou hast left thy first love.” ~ Revelation 2:1-4

In this world of under-education and over-entertainment, hunger devastation and reality television of millionaire lifestyles, debates of tradition and legalism theology, compromise of standards for accommodation, more pacification than commanding of discipline.

There is just this tugging in my heart.

In this world of irreverance, arrogance, rebellion, high-mindedness and zealousness. Civil immorality, unrest, lawlessness. Hopelessness, deprivation, poverty, sickness, atrophy.

There is just this tugging in my heart.

Whatever platform we have in this dark world, we must stand in the identify of God (remember, like Peter did) and proclaim Christ. Tell the world about Jesus, tell them that more than anything, they need salvation by baptism in water in Jesus Name and by the infilling of the Holy Ghost with the evidence of speaking in other tongues as the Spirit gives utterance (The Bible), tell them holiness is God’s standard and it is right, tell them what God requires: to do justly, love mercy, and to walk humbly before God. Tell them to honor God in word, thought, behavior and conversation.

Tell the world to make Jesus thy first love.
Tell the world to never forget or leave thy first love.

There is just this tugging in my heart.

How can a man be born when he is old? Can he enter the second time into his mother’s womb, and be born? Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God. That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit. … For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved. ~ John 3:4-6, 16-17