Five Minute Friday

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back and invite others to join in, http://lisajobaker.com/five-minute-friday/.
3. Visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments.

OK, are you ready? Please give us your best five minutes on … THANK YOU

In this designated season of Thanksgiving, a time to give thanks, I have been participating in a challenge to post what I’m thankful for in my FB statuses each day.  It has been easy because I have so much to be thankful for.  God is so great in my life and He is the One I must give the ultimate THANK YOU each and every day of my life.

Particularly, for this post, I say Thank You for the unexpected ways and times God shows His love, times that take my breath away, that I have no words to adequately express my feelings.

Yesterday, while our family were all saying what we were thankful for, my oldest son said he was thankful for the Patriarch (his paternal grandfather) of our family and for the great legacy that has been exampled before him, his brother and sister and cousins and of the responsibility they have to uphold it for generations to come … that was a moment to remember, appreciate, praise God for and say, Thank You.

Today, when my granddaughter, Jordyn, climbed into my bed and gave me a kiss … that was a moment to say, Thank You.

This evening, when I logged into my blog and found a comment from a prolific blogger that I admire which read, “, I really appreciate you :)” … that was a moment to say, Thank You.

Whatever the language or culture, whatever age, class or gender, understanding the importance of saying, Thank You, to people who bless your life in ways great or small; to a God who is ever present, working on your behalf however bleak or bright your reality may be is a virtue that keeps on giving.

I will praise the name of God with a song, and will magnify him with thanksgiving. ~ Pslam 69:30