Tags

, , , , ,

LIFE, Reality TV, drama in relationships, the very nature of group dynamics can all create negativity that bring you down. I trade it all in for inspiration, education, wisdom, and truth. I love learning. I love empowerment. Under a good teacher, an inspirational word, a God-revelation, I sit on the edge of my seat with anticipation, soaking in new perspectives like a birdie waiting in the nest for its Mom to drop food in its mouth. Taking a class, reading a book or article, visiting a new place, engaging in new activities, meeting new people, challenging my fears … these are ways I distract from negativity and develop a new perspective for life.

An Aromatic Perspective for Life

“And then the day came,
when the risk
to remain tight
in a bud
was more painful
than the risk
it took
to Blossom.” –Anais Nin (“Risk” from The Diary of Anais Nin)